Chesley Awards For Science Fiction & Fantasy Art

Year 2002
Edition FIRST
Printing FIRST
Pages 192
Binding Hardcover
Condition As New
Free Shipping *

Artists’ and Photographers’ Press, Ltd. (AAPL,) 2002. FIRST EDITION, first printing. Oversized hard cover. Near mint condition, original unclipped dustjacket also near mint condition. The Chesley Awards for Science Fiction and Fantasy Art: a retrospective, edited by John Grant, Elizabeth Humphrey and Pamela D. Scoville. It contains images of all of the winning illustration and physical art from 1985 through the book's publication in 2002, and also provides galleries of representative work for the Artistic Acheivement Award given out each year (an award commemorating a living artist's body of science fiction/fantasy work, similar to the grandmaster awards given in fiction.) Signed by Chesley award winners Brad Foster and Joy Marie Ledet next to their winning pieces, and next to his AA award portfolio by winner Bob Eggleton. The winning artists/book contributors are: Rob Alexander, Janet Aulisio, Rick Berry, Richard Bober, Chesley Bonestell, Brom, Beryl Bush, Thomas Canty, David A. Cherry, James C. Christensen, Alan M. Clark, Kinuko Y. Craft, Michael Dashow, Vincent Di Fate, Donato, Bob Eggleton, Marc Fishman, Brad Foster, Frank Frazetta, Frank Kelly Freas, Laura Brodian Freas, Brian Froud, James Gurney, Hap Henrickson, Stephen Hickman, Butch & Susan Honeck, Tom Kidd, Johnna Klukas, Joy Marie Ledet, Alan Lee, Jody Lee, Val Lakey Lindahn, Sandra Lira, Todd Lockwood, John Longendorfer, Carl Lundgren, Don Maitz, David Mattingly, Ian Miller, Clayburn Moore, John A. Morrison, John Jude Palencar, Gary Persello, Arlin Robins, Alex Schomburg, Davette Shands, Barclay Shaw, Wojtek Siudmak, Lisa Snellings, Anne Sudworth, Jean Pierre Targete, Bob Walters, Michael Whelan, Drew Willis, Dawn Wilson, and Janny Wurts. Signed directly in book by three contributors/award winners. 192 pages.